Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Downes Director of Athletics and Recreation 404-727-6532 timothy.downes@emory.edu
Joyce Jaleel Senior Associate Director of Athletics/ Senior Woman Administrator 404-727-6557 jjaleel@emory.edu
Meg Ahrens Asst. Director of Athletics/Facilities 404-727-6733 mahrens@emory.edu
April Flint Asst. Athletics Director/Recreation & Play Emory 404-727-4078 april.flint@emory.edu
Blair Vickery Athletics Business Manager 404-727-1771 bvicker@emory.edu
Phillis Bryant Asst. Athletics Business Manager 404-727-6538 pbryant@emory.edu
Elijah Ajayi Assistant Director of Athletics, Community Development 404-727-9890 eajayi@emory.edu
Devon Bradley Coordinator, Development 404-727-6739 devon.bradley@emory.edu
Ricky Talman Intramural Coordinator 404-727-9114 ricky.talman@emory.edu
Michael Toce Facilities Director 404-712-8782 mtoce@emory.edu
David Rush Athletics/Facilities Assistant 404-727-5614 david.rush@emory.edu
Katrina Shareef Sr. Administrative Assistant 404-727-2834 katrina.shareef@emory.edu
Andre Moore Club Sports Coordinator 404-727-5200 andre.moore@emory.edu
Evelyn Burttram Fitness Coordinator 404-727-6394 eburttr@emory.edu
Jamie McDermott Equipment Manager 404-727-1176 jmcder2@emory.edu

Athletics Department Main Fax Machine

Name Title Phone Email
Athletics Department Fax Machine 404-727-4989

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
John Farina Sports Information Director 404-727-6553 jfarina@emory.edu
Jonathan Schwartz Asst. Sports Information Director 404-727-6549 jschwa5@emory.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joan Reed Asst. Athletics Director/Sports Medicine 404-727-2878 jreed2@emory.edu
John Dunham Assistant Athletics Trainer 404-727-5613 jdunham@emory.edu
Karli Hiskey Asst. Athletic Traincer 404-727-6676 khiskey@emory.edu
Chip Hewgley Physical Therapist 404-727-2946 Chewgley@bellsouth.net

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen King Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 404-712-4422 stephen.a.king@emory.edu
Ben Reynolds Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach ben.reynolds@emory.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Twardoski Head Coach 404-727-0877 mtwardo@emory.edu
Bobby Perez Associate Coach 404-712-9440 rmperez@emory.edu
Connor McGuiness Pitching Coach czmcguiness@gmail.com

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
John Sjoberg Head Coach 404-712-4538 jsjober@emory.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Zimmerman Head Coach 404-727-4422 jzimme4@emory.edu
Chris McHugh Asst. Coach 404-727-1573 cdmchug@emory.edu
Pete Zaharis Asst. Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sonny Travis Head Coach 404-727-0597 sonny.travis@emory.edu
Cory Greiner Assistant Coach 404-727-6903 cgreine@emory.edu
Diarmuid McGuigan Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Howell Head Coach 404-727-4081 jphowel@emory.edu
Cindy Fontana Associate Coach 404-727-2617 cindy.fontana@emory.edu
Chris Marshall Assistant Coach 404-727-6864 christopher.marshall@emory.edu
John Petroff Assistant Coach 404-727-5302 jpetrof@emory.edu
Alex Kossenkov Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
John Browning Head Coach 404-727-7270 jbrow25@emory.edu
Chris Goodwin Asst. Coach 404-727-9525 cagoodw@emory.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
John Curtin Head Coach 404-727-4098 jcurtin@emory.edu
Aaron Campbell Assistant Coach 404-727-2074 aaron.campbell@emory.edu
Lance Harden Asst. Coach 404-727-1572 lance.harden@emory.edu
MedaLana Smith Assistant Coach 404-727-6523 medalana.d.smith@emory.edu
Pedro Vasquez Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
John Curtin Head Coach 404-727-4098 jcurtin@emory.edu
Lance Harden Asst. Coach 404-727-1572 lance.harden@emory.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Penny Siqueiros Head Coach 404-727-7311 psiquei@emory.edu
Casey Chrietzberg Asst. Coach 404-727-7847 casey.chrietzberg@emory.edu
Chuck Lewis Asst. Coach
Deb Sonnenberg Asst. Coach
Cat Tarvin Asst. Coach
Carey Smith-Marchi Asst. Coach carey.smithmarchi@emory.edu
John Thomas Asst. Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Christy Thomaskutty Head Coach 404-712-2454 christina.thomaskutty@emory.edu
Misha Jackson Asst. Coach misha.jackson@emory.edu
Kim Coleman Assistant Coach kim.g.coleman@emory.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Patberg Head Coach 404-727-2839 spatber@emory.edu
Rachel Moreland Associate Coach 404-727-2140 rmorela@emory.edu
Mike Wentzler Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Howell Head Coach 404-727-4081 jphowel@emory.edu
Cindy Fontana Associate Coach 404-727-2617 cindy.fontana@emory.edu
Chris Marshall Assistant Coach 404-727-6864 christopher.marshall@emory.edu
John Petroff Assistant Coach 404-727-5302 jpetrof@emory.edu
Alex Kossenkov Diving Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Bryant Head Coach 404-727-6539 amy.bryant@emory.edu
Jordan Wylie Asst. Coach jcwylie@emory.edu
Barbora Krtickova Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
John Curtin Head Coach 404-727-4098 jcurtin@emory.edu
Aaron Campbell Assistant Coach 404-727-2074 aaron.campbell@emory.edu
Lance Harden Asst. Coach 404-727-1572 lance.harden@emory.edu
MedaLana Smith Assistant Coach medalana.d.smith@emory.edu
Pedro Vasquez Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny McDowell Head Coach 404-727-4693 jmcdowe@emory.edu
Joseph Goodson Asst. Coach joseph.a.goodson@emory.edu
Helen Lin Asst. Coach
Scott Shelley Asst. Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
John Curtin Head Coach 404-727-4098 jcurtin@emory.edu
Lance Harden Asst. Coach 404-727-1572 lance.harden@emory.edu