• 2016-17 Final National Rank: 3rd
  • 21 NCAA Championship Appearances
  • 18 UAA Championships
  • 10 NCAA Championships Top 10 Finishes
  • 20 All-Americans
  • 30 All-America Scholars
  • 2017-18 Rank: 4th

Emory Golf To Compete At Tournament Town Preview

Emory Golf To Compete At Tournament Town Preview

Fresh off a first-place finish in its season-opening competition, the Emory golf team looks to come through with another solid effort when it ventures to the Tournament Town Fall Preview.  The 54-hole event will be played Sunday and Monday (Sept. 24-25) at the Grandover Resort in Greensboro, North Carolina. Both the West and East Courses will be used with Emory playing 18 holes on each course Sunday before playing Monday's final round on the East Course. The Grandover Resort will serve as the site of the 2018 NCAA D-III Championships. 

There will be Live Scoring with the link as follows:


Among the 18 programs taking part in the tournament, 11 ranked among the top 14 in last year's NCAA D-III Championships. Defending national titlist and currently No. 2-ranked Wittenberg will take part as will No. 1 UT-Tyler.  The next five teams that comprise the Bushnell Golfweek Top 25 Poll will be vying for first-place honors including No. 3 Methodist, No. 4 Guilford, No. 5 Huntingdon, No. 6 Greensboro and No. 7 Emory.

Head coach John Sjoberg saw his charges set the pace for the 19 teams at the Rhodes College Fall Classic (Sept. 17-18), posting a school-record 54-hole score of 855 (283-285-287), bettering runner-up UT-Tyler by seven shots.  Sophomore Matt Organisak (Sudbury, MA) captured UAA Player of the Week acclaim after tying for co-medalist honors in the 99-player field, shooting a school-record score of 10-under par 206. Freshman Eric Yiu (Shenzhen, Guandong, China) distinguished himself in his first collegiate competition after finishing at one-over par 217 that tied for 15th place on the leader board.

Competing for Emory at the Tournament Town Fall Preview will be:
Keenan Hickton
Connor Yakubov
Matt Organisak
Stefano Butti
Eric Yiu