• 2017-18 Record: 23-5; 12-2 UAA
  • 2017-18 Final Ranking: 12th
  • NCAA Tournament Appearances: 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 1990
  • NCAA Sweet 16: 2018, 2016, 2015, 2014, 1990
  • NCAA Elite Eight: 2014
  • UAA Championships: 2016, 2015, 2013, 1990, 1989

Jason Zimmerman A Finalist For Glenn Robinson National Coach Of The Year Award

Jason Zimmerman A Finalist For Glenn Robinson National Coach Of The Year Award

Emory head men's basketball coach Jason Zimmerman has been selected as of 12 finalists for the 2013-14 Glenn Robinson National Coach of the Year Award.  

The award is presented annually to the top NCAA Division III men's basketball coach. The award is named after the longtime Franklin & Marshall mentor Glenn Robinson, who has compiled a Division III-record 870 wins over a 43-year career at Franklin & Marshall.

This past year, Zimmerman guided the Eagles' program to their second straight and third overall appearance in the NCAA Tournament.  Emory advanced to the Elite Eight for the first time in school history, hosting and defeating Centre College in a second-round contest before venturing to No. 1-ranked UW-Stevens Point where it knocked off the Pointers in overtime in the Round of 16.  Emory closed out the season with an overall record of 19-9, the program's fifth consecutive winning campaign, and finished with a 9-5 won-lost slate in the University Athletic Association.

Other finalists include  Terry Butterfield (Texas-Dallas), Jeff Charney (SUNY Purchase), Greg Dunne (Brockport State), Gary Grzesk (St. Norbert), David Hixon (Amherst), Jerry Kobasa (Wesley), Gerry Matthews (Richard Stockton), Pat Miller (UW-Whitewater), Mitch Oliver (Albertus Magnus), Alan Seretti (Dickinson), and Ron Wood (Mary Washington).

The winner of the 2014 Robinson award will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 4 in Dallas, site of the Division I Men's Basketball Championship.