• 2018 Record: 8-5-1; 0-4-0 UAA
  • National Ranks: NR/RV
  • 2017 NCAA Elite Eight
  • 7 UAA Championships
  • 15 NSCAA/USC All-Americans
  • 11 Academic All-Americans
  • 16 NCAA Tournament Appearances

Emory Men's Soccer Sees 13 Named to UAA 30th Anniversary Team

Emory Men's Soccer Sees 13 Named to UAA 30th Anniversary Team


The University Athletic Association has announced its Men's Soccer 30th Anniversary team with the Emory University Men's Soccer program placing a league-best 13 players on the team. Sixty student-athletes from the eight member schools were honored in total.

The 30th Anniversary Team consists of each student-athlete who was named Most Valuable Player or accumulated five or more points in his career, with two points awarded for All-Association first-team recognition, and one point for second-team honors.

Among the 13 Eagles honored were Matt Arnett (1987-89), Scott Cahoon (1987-90), Patrick Carver (2005-08), Karl Dix (2002-05), Dennis Jerkunica (1989-92), Ho Lee (1987-90), Matthew Levine (2000-03), Derek Marinatos (1995-98), Ahmed Mohyeldin (1995-98), Andrew Natalino (2009-12), Matt Sherr (2012-15), Michael Smith (1994-97) and Sam Stodghill (1986-89).

Of the 13 honorees, nine were NSCAA All-Americans, one was a D3Soccer.com All-American, six were named the league's MVP and four were members of Emory's lone Elite Eight squad in 1988.

Carver holds the distinction as the program's only two-time NSCAA All-American and two-time UAA MVP (2007 and 2008).  In addition to Carver, Arnett, Jerkunica, Levine, Mohyeldin and Smith captured MVP acclaim with Dix, Lee, Levine, Marinatos, Natalino and Sherr all named to the UAA first team three times in their respective careers. Carver, Jerkunica, Mohyeldin and Stodghill were honored twice on the All-Association first team.