• 2018-19 Record: 6-2
  • NCAA Tournament Appearances: 2013, 1997, 1995
  • 38 First or Second Team All-UAA Players
  • 9 All-Region Honorees

Emory Women's Basketball Lands Five On UAA 30th Anniversary Team

Emory Women's Basketball Lands Five On UAA 30th Anniversary Team

The Emory University women's basketball program placed five players on the University Athletic Association's 30th Anniversary Team, as announced by the league office today.  A total of 47 student-athletes earned the honor.

The 30th Anniversary Team consists of each student-athlete who was named Player of the Year or accumulated five or more points in her career, with two points awarded for All-Association first-team recognition, and one point for second-team honors.

Former Eagle standout Ashley Gordon captured an automatic spot by virtue of being named the league's MVP in 1995 after totaling 427 points and scoring at a 17.1 per-game clip with both marks still among the school's top four seasonal standards.  

Other Emory honorees included:
Mandy Jackson (1991-95) – All-UAA First Team in 1992-93, 1993-94, 2nd Team in 1991-92, 1994-95
Hannah Lilly (2010-14) – All-UAA First Team in 2011-12, 2012-13, 2nd Team in 2010-11, 2013-14
Alicia Moore (1994-98) – All-UAA First Team in 1995-96, 1996-97, 1997-98
Lora Turner (2005-09) – All-UAA First Team in 2007-08, 2008-09, 2nd Team All-UAA in 2006-07