• 2018-19 National Rank: 1st
  • 22 NCAA Championship Appearances
  • 19 UAA Championships
  • 10 NCAA Championships Top 10 Finishes
  • 20 All-Americans
  • 30 All-America Scholars
  • 2017-18 Final Ranking: 4th

Four Eagles Earn Golf All-America Honors

Four Eagles Earn Golf All-America Honors

Four Emory University golfers have been recognized with the release of the Golf Coaches Association of America's Division III Ping All-America teams.

Junior Matt Organisak was tabbed as a Second Team All-American while recently graduated Connor Yakubov, sophomore Eric Yiu and freshman Logan Ryan were named honorable mention selections.

For Organisak, it is the third straight campaign that he has landed on the second team. He closed out the 2018-19 campaign pacing the team with a school-record average of 72.62 strokes over 24 rounds of play. Organisak chalked up a squad-leading 13 rounds of par or better and produced four top-five finishes including medalist honors at the CMU Tartan Invitational. Named the UAA Co-Player of the Year, he was named one of 30 semifinalists in Division III for the Jack Nicklaus Award for a third consecutive year. The Sudbury, Mass., native will head into his final season in the No. 1 spot on the program's all-time scoring average list, posting a mark of 73.29 strokes over 72 rounds.

Yakubov earned his second consecutive honorable-mention nod and third overall All-America berth (Third Team in 2016) after logging an average of 74.1 strokes over 24 rounds, good for 10th place on the school's seasonal ladder. A First Team All-UAA performer, he registered a pair of top-10 finishes including a sixth-place effort in the 150-field player at Jekyll Island.  He wrapped up his four-year stint in the No. 4 spot on the Eagles' all-time scoring average list at 74.7 strokes over 90 rounds.

Yiu enjoyed an outstanding second, competing in all nine tournaments and tying Ryan for second on the team and fourth on the school's seasonal list with an average of 73.3 strokes over 24 rounds. He dialed up 11 rounds of par or better, second most on the squad, including a program-record tying 66 that he carded at the Golfweek DIII Fall Invitational. Yiu was named the Most Valuable Player of the University Athletic Association Championships after helping Emory to a first-place finish.

Ryan had an immediate impact as freshman with his 73.3 stroke average over 24 rounds tying for the No. 2 position on the squad and for fourth on the Eagles' seasonal chart. He recorded four top-five overall finishes and ranked as Emory's No. 1 performer at the Gordin Classic, Golfweek DIII Fall Invitational and the Jekyll Island Collegiate Invitational. Named the UAA Rookie of the Year, he was the recipient of the Division III Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award.

Division III Golf All-Americans

First Team

Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe

Josh Gibson, Hope

Sam Goldenring, Williams

Jason Li, Carnegie Mellon

Drew Mathers, Huntingdon

James Mishoe, Guilford

Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee

Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon

Second Team

Josh Hill, Guilford

Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan

Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg

Matt Organisak, Emory

Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)

Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan

Cameron Willis, Wittenberg

Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan

Third Team

Andrew Abel, Illinois Wesleyan

Henry Gee, Huntingdon

Larkin Gross, Methodist

Daniel Harcourt, Gettysburg

Emmet Herb, St. Thomas (MN)

Ken Kong, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Will Rosenfield, Trinity (CT)

Colin Uecker, Texas Lutheran

Honorable Mention

Zane Brownrigg, Methodist

Reid Buzby, Middlebury

Scott Campell, Greensboro

Mason Chiu, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)

Mark Connelly, Huntingdon

Preston DeSantis, Berry

Julian Gonzalez, Goucher

Jake Hollander, Redlands

Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)

William Kim, Concordia (TX)

Ben Kramer, Hope

Brendon Lowrance, McMurry

Ryan Mallette, Wittenberg

Addison Manring, Guilford

Logan Ryan, Emory

David Schneider, Saint John's (MN)

Dan Shepherd, Methodist

Mariano Silvestri, NC Wesleyan

Luke Smith, Hardin-Simmons

Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Connor Yakubov, Emory

Eric Yiu, Emory