• 2019 Final Record: 39-14; 16-4 UAA
  • 2019 Final National Rank: 2nd
  • 5 NCAA Championships Appearances
  • 16 NCAA Tournament Appearances
  • 12 UAA Championships
  • 15 Seasons Of 30 Or More Wins
  • 14 All-Americans
  • 6 NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients

Jenna Wilson Named To Google Cloud Academic All-District Team

Jenna Wilson Named To Google Cloud Academic All-District Team

Emory University senior outfielder Jenna Wilson (Malvern, PA) has been named to the Google Cloud Academic All-District Softball Team as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

By virtue of being named to the Academic All-District Team, Wilson will be placed on the ballot for Google Cloud Academic All-America honors.  The Academic All-America honorees will be announced on Tuesday, June 4th at noon.

Wilson, who was recently named to the All-University Athletic Association First Team for the second straight season, has started all 38 games she has seen action in this year and posts a hitting mark of .369, good for the No. 3 spot on the squad.  She has registered a team-high tying 48 hits in 130 at-bats and is also tied for the club's lead with 37 runs scored, three of which came in the Eagles' 7-3 victory over Emory and Henry (May 10) in an opening-round game of the NCAA Demorest, Georgia Regional. Second on the team with 11 multi-hit contests, Wilson owns the Eagles' longest hitting streak of the campaign at 12 games. In addition, she holds the program's season (30) and career (73) records in stolen bases.

Academically, Jenna has carried a 3.82 cumulative grade point average as a Neuroscience and Behavior Biology major.  She was named a UAA Presidents' Scholar-Athlete in 2018, and is a three-time Academic All-UAA honoree.

Voting for the Academic All-District team is conducted by the College Sports Information Directors of America. Emory's representatives are District 5 selections from Division III institutions comprised from Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia.