• 2019 Record: 13-5, 5-2 UAA
  • National Ranks: RV/16th
  • 18 NCAA Tournament Berths
  • 2012 NCAA Runners-Up
  • 6 UAA Championships
  • 11 NSCAA All-Americans
  • 14 Academic All-Americans

Women's Soccer Headed to Cal Lutheran for NCAA Opening Rounds

Women's Soccer Headed to Cal Lutheran for NCAA Opening Rounds

The Emory University women's soccer team is headed back to the NCAA Division III tournament for the second consecutive season as the Eagles were one of 21 teams chosen as an at-large selection as the 64-team field was announced Monday afternoon on NCAA.com.

The soaring Eagles (13-4), winners of six straight matches, head into the first round of the NCAA tournament and will oppose Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (10-4-3) at 10:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM PST. In addition to CMS, Emory will be joined in the four-team pod by host Cal Lutheran (12-3-3) and UC-Santa Cruz (13-3-2). The Regals will take on the Banana Slugs at 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST Saturday night with the Eagles and Athens to follow in Thousand Oaks, CA. The two winners will advance to the second round Sunday night at 7:00 PM PST / 10:00 PM EST.

This marks Emory's 18th overall appearance in the NCAA tournament and 10th under Head Coach Sue Patberg. To see the entire field of 64-teams, please click here.

Live stats and video links will be made available later this week as well as more information about the opening round matches held at the Cal Lutheran University.