• Three Outdoor National Champions
  • 21 Indoor Individual All-Americans
  • 38 Outdoor Individual All-Americans
  • 3 Indoor UAA Team Championships
  • 8 Outdoor UAA Team Championships

Emory Track & Field Teams -- 10 Individuals Earn USTFCCCA Academic Honors

Emory Track & Field Teams -- 10 Individuals Earn USTFCCCA Academic Honors

Both the Emory University men's and women's track and field teams, along with 10 individual team members, were recognized by the United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association for their academic achievements during the 2019 season.

The men's and women's squads each secured All-Academic Team awards, presented to teams with a 3.00 or higher combined cumulative grade point average. The Emory women ended the year with a team cumulative 3.53 grade point average, while the Emory men's squad recorded a 3.48 team cumulative GPA.  A total of 297 teams were honored for their academics by the USTFCCCA, including 184 women's squads and 113 men's teams.

Individual USTFCCCA All-Academic honorees qualify by recording a GPA of 3.30 or higher and either competing in an NCAA Indoor or Outdoor Championship or finishing the regular season ranked in the national top-50 in an individual event or ranked in the national top-35 in a relay event.

The Eagles’ individual honorees include:

Men’s Team
Liam Fost, sophomore, 3.58 GPA, Biology
Brett Henshey, freshman, 3.34 GPA, Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology
Thomas Perretta, sophomore, 3.91 GPA, Business Administration

Women’s Team
Dani Bland, senior, 3.58 GPA, Political Science
Hannah Lansberry, freshman, 3.98 GPA, Neuroscience & Behavioral Biology
Ariana Newhouse, senior, 3.94 GPA, English & Creative Writing
Dilys Osei, senior, 3.44 GPA, Biology
Michelle Rosenblum, sophomore, 3.40 GPA, Psychology
Isabel Saridakis, junior, 3.58 GPA, Applied Mathematics & Statistics
Paris Wagner, senior, 3.66 GPA, English & Creative Writing/Environmental Sciences

The USTFCCCA recognized a total of 462 men and 631 women across Division III as All-Academic honorees.